Day 1: Weightloss

Day 1 6/29/2016, 238 lbs

Yesterday I went to a weight loss clinic, I am currently the heaviest I have ever been and needed help. Though I should be able to do it on my own, I haven’t found any success in it. I lack the dedication, and perseverance that it takes to eat little and exercise a lot.

I was given an oral appetite suppressant, probiotic and eventually will receive┬áb12 shots. Now I know that it isn’t necessarily the healthiest way to go, but it isn’t healthy to be this heavy.

I pulled up My Fitness Pal, and it showed my weight 49 months ago, 152 lbs. It was heart wrenching to know that I had almost gained 100 lbs.

So I have a set calorie goal, 1200-1500 calories. I have set makeup of macronutrients 35% carbs, 35% protein and 30% fat. R is insistent that I increase the amount of protein and feels that the initial recommendation that was given to me at the clinic was far too low. So I did as requested and upped it.

As far as the medication goes, I only took a half dose this morning in an attempt to ease myself in. It does make me a bit jittery but I haven’t felt like I could eat an entire pizza alone, yet. I struggling to remind myself to drink lots of water, always a huge struggle!

At this point I am hopeful, yet skeptical. I struggle with following through and being accountable. I am hoping the medication gives me the bump I need, that R wanting to be healthier and being more calorie conscious will all lead to greater success.

Meals

Breakfast: Chocolate Soy Milk

Lunch: Broccoli Beef with Mixed Veggies from Panda Express (this ended up being mostly broccoli, so I didn’t eat all the mixed veggies)

Snack: 1 Egg, 2 Pieces of Turkey Bacon, and 1 Tablespoon Parmesan Cheese

Dinner: Fair warning I know this is a horrible dinner but I had a ton of calories left over. KFC 3 Chicken Tenders, Small Popcorn Chicken, Mashed Potatoes with Gravy.

Overall I still came in under 1500 calories and found myself not being able to finish everything. My main indicator that was I hungry at dinner time was that I was feeling crabby and run down.

Day 1 complete!

 

Leave a Reply

